Communes

Communes are an indispensable partner for the State and play an essential role in the reception of applicants for international protection (AIPs) and beneficiaries of international protection (BIPs) in society. In a spirit of solidarity and shared responsibility, many communes are actively involved in the reception of refugees by providing them with housing.

The National Reception Office (ONA) currently manages 55 housing facilities for AIPs in 32 communes (as of 30/06/2020).

Support to communes

The government has implemented a series of measures to support communes in their efforts in terms of the reception and integration of AIPs and BIPs. The aim thereof is, among others, to support communes on a financial and administrative basis.

For more information about available aid:

Handbook: “All about the reception of AIPs/BIPs in my commune” (PDF)

Handbook on the local reception of AIPs

With the handbook “All about the reception of applicants and beneficiaries of international protection in my commune” that is available as a PDF on this page, the ONA has created a catalogue of answers and information to support communes in their efforts in terms of hosting and integration, as well as to provide them with a practical tool.

This handbook was established in 2016 and completely revised in 2019. It provides answers to frequently asked questions in the context of the reception of AIPs and BIPs on the territory of a commune. It provides information on existing financial and administrative aid, and redirects to the appropriate authorities. You will find information on procedures, rights and obligations, as well as responsibilities related to the supervision of AIPs within communes.

Contact for communal administrators

To make land or buildings available to create accommodation facilities for AIPs or to request additional information, please contact the Directorate of the National Reception Office (ONA) by phone on 247- 85752 or via email: communes@ona.etat.lu

Last update

Communes

Les communes sont un partenaire indispensable pour l'Etat et jouent un rôle primordial dans l'accueil des demandeurs de protection internationale (DPI) et des bénéficiaires de protection internationale (BPI) dans la société. Dans un esprit de solidarité et de responsabilité partagée, bon nombre de communes se sont activement impliquées dans l’accueil de réfugiés en mettant à disposition des logements.

L'Office national de l'accueil (ONA) gère actuellement 55 structures d'hébergement pour DPI, réparties dans 32 communes (au 30 juin 2020).

Soutien aux communes

Afin de soutenir les communes dans leurs efforts en matière d’accueil et d’intégration des DPI et BPI, le gouvernement a mis en place toute une série de mesures. Il s’agit, entre autres, de soutenir les communes de façon financière et administrative.

Pour plus d'informations sur les aides disponibles :

Guide pratique sur l’accueil des DPI au niveau local

Avec le guide « Tout savoir sur l’accueil de demandeurs et de bénéficiaires de protection internationale dans ma commune », disponible en format PDF sur cette page, l’ONA a créé un catalogue de réponses et d’informations pour soutenir les communes dans leurs efforts en matière d’accueil et d’intégration et pour mettre à leur disposition un outil pratique.

Créé en 2016 et entièrement remis à jour en 2019, ce guide propose des réponses aux questions les plus fréquemment posées lors de l’accueil de DPI et de BPI sur le territoire d’une commune. Il donne des informations sur les aides financières et administratives existantes et réoriente vers les autorités compétentes. Vous y trouverez des informations sur les procédures, les droits et obligations et les responsabilités liées à l’encadrement des DPI dans les communes.

Contact pour administrateurs communaux

Pour mettre à disposition des terrains ou immeubles pour créer des structures d’hébergement pour DPI ou pour demander des renseignements supplémentaires, prière de vous adresser à la Direction de l’Office national de l’accueil (ONA) au téléphone 247- 85752 ou par e-mail à communes@ona.etat.lu.

Dernière mise à jour